log in

Damien Brown Medal

Damien Brown Medal

Featured 2018/19 Damien Brown winner, Matthew Millar 2018/19 Damien Brown winner, Matthew Millar
Rate this item
(1 Vote)


After every Mariners A-League match MOFCC members are asked to vote for their “Player of the Match” by email. At the conclusion of the season the player with most votes is presented with a special medal.

In 2012 the MOFCC Management Committee suggested that the Medal be named after a local Central Coast football identity and members were asked to nominate such a person and vote accordingly. At a general meeting held on Friday 24 August it was announced that the medal would be named the Men Of Football Damien Brown Medal.

About Damien Brown

Damien is a true local boy who played all his younger days representing Central Coast and, apart from a brief spell at Newcastle, his senior career has been with the former Central Coast Coasties and The Mariners. He was the first ever Mariners player signed and is still involved with local football through his present position with the International Football School. He is an ornament to the game on the Coast, well respected by all in the football community and beyond, and is a worthy recipient of this honour.

To contact us about, or vote for, the Damien Brown Medal please use this form.

The Winners

Anthony Caceres

2013 Damien Brown Medal Winner - Michael McGlinchey - 243x198.jpg

2012-13 Damien Brown Medal winner, Michael McGlinchey, with Damien Brown & David Harris (MOFCC President).

Michael McGlinchey

2014 Damien Brown Medal Winner - Nick Montgomery - 243x198.jpg

2013-14 Damien Brown Medal winner, Nick Montgomery, with Damien Brown& David Harris (MOFCC President).

Nick Montgomery

2015 Damien Brown Medal Winner - Anthony Caceras - 243x198.jpg

2014-15 Damien Brown Medal winner, Anthony Caceres with Damien Brown& David Harris (MOFCC President).

Nick Montgomery

2016 Damien Brown Medal Winner Nick Montgomery Monty - 243x198.jpg

2015-16 Damien Brown Medal winner, Nick Montgomery, with Damien Brown & David Harris (MOFCC President)

Paul Izzo

2016-17 Damien Brown Medal winner, Paul Izzo, with Damien Brown & Mick Morley (MOFCC Vice President)

Daniel De Silva


2017-18 Damien Brown Medal winner, Daniel De Silva, with Damien Brown & Phil McNab (MOFCC committee member)

Matthew Millar

2019 Damien Brown Medal Winner Matt Millar - 243x198.jpg

2018/19 Damien Brown winner, Matthew Millar



NAME                              POINTS
Joshua Nisbet 29
Ruon Tonyik 16
Kim Eun-Sun 14
Ziggy Gordon 14
Gianni Stensness 11
Michael McGlinchy 6
Jack Clisby 3
Daniel De Silva 3
Mark Birighitti 2
Milan Duric 1
Jordan Murray  1














NAME                           POINTS
Mark Birighitti 235
Ziggy Gordon 221
Tommy Oar 164
Milan Duric 152
KIm Eun-Sun 129
Daniel Da Silva 89
Samuel Silvera 81
Joshua Nesbit 65
Gianni Stensness 64
Jordan Murray 57
Lewis Miller 53
Kyle Rowles 50
Matt Simon 31
Ruon Tonyik 27
Michael McGlinchy 24
Jack Clisby 21
Jacob Melling 12
Dylan Fox  8
Abraham Majok 6
Jair  4
Mario Shabow 3








Last modified onThursday, 27 February 2020 11:43

Central Coast Supporters

Central Coast Mariners     Mingara Club     Central Coast Football      East Coast Roofing      MD Brick logo      Smart Gear Australia