Garth Penglase

Garth Penglase

2018 Men of Football Limited AGM

The 4th annual general meeting of Men of Football Limited will be held on Tuesday, 13th November 2018 at NNSW Football RFF, Speers Point, commencing at 5.30pm.

The agenda for the meeting is as follows:

  1. Apologies
  2. Confirmation of minutes for the 3rd AGM of Men of Football Ltd, held on 20th November 2017.
  3. Receive a Report from the Board
  4. Financial Statement to members for the financial year to 30 June 2018
  5. Auditors Report
  6. Election of Office bearers and ordinary members of the committee (as required)
  7. Appointment of Auditor

No other business will be transacted at the meeting as per our constitution.

  • Published in News
  • 0

Vale Michael Cockerill

Football has lost one of its great off-field champions with the passing of journalist and commentator Michael Cockerill on August 31.

Revered for his fearless approach to his commentary, both written and spoken, Mike held a life-long vision of football realising its full potential in the hearts and minds of the Australian sporting public. He was not only a passionate supporter of the Socceroos but dreamt of the day when the A-League would become as vital as any of the domestic premierships played around the world.

For Tuesday night's qualifier against Thailand the Socceroos paid tribute to Mike by wearing white socks. A man with a great eye for tradition, it was one of his pet beliefs that the team should revert to wearing the white socks as part of the national kit.
Before kickoff to the match his colleagues at Fox Sports broadcast a fitting tribute.

Mike was a member and great supporter of Men of Football, actively encouraging past-players of all levels and abilities to retain their links and sense of belonging to the game through MOF membership.
He is survived by his wife Jo and children Daisy and Toby.


  • Published in News
  • 0

QLD-NT Chapter Committee

The commitee members for the Queensland-Northern Territory chapter of Men of Football are:

Greg Brown (President)
Steve Maugham
Simon Suggett
Rohan Cassell
Nigel Dowling
Frazer Watson
Brett Beves
Noel Lord

Northern Suburbs Sydney Committee Members

President – Ben Mathes (Kuringai Referees)
Vice President – Anthony Damianos (Nth Sydney United)
Patron – Robbie Hooker (Ex Socceroo, Ex NSL player, local identity)
Treasurer – Alan Clarke (Hornsby RSL)
Secretary – Penny Howell (St Ives)
Committee Member– Alan Woods (Kuringai Referees)
Committee Member – Dimitrios Gongolidis (Kuringai Referees)
Committee Member – Steve Lumley (Mt Colah)

Subscribe to this RSS feed